Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Heavenly Fruit Salad July 28, 2012

Jamie says: There’s a joke in my family that whenever I come back home to visit that Mom “buys a farmers’ market.” And it’s true. When I went home the other weekend I opened the fridge, and there was a plethora of fresh fruits and veggies.

I started out my breakfast with a nice bowl of fruit followed by a treat (a piece of my Mom’s homemade gluten-free flourless chocolate cake with a glass of organic fat free milk).

Heavenly Fruit Salad

I loved the bright colors and the natural sweetness.

Sweet simplicity.

As I was eating, I couldn’t help but stop and take a picture of the blueberry that lodged itself in the raspberry- it looks like a monster eye.

The blueberry got lodged in the raspberry…it looks like a monster eye to me

Heavenly Fruit Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 green pluot
  • 1 plum
  • 1 apricot
  • 10 raspberries
  • 20 blueberries

Directions:

  1. Wash all fruit. Chop plutot, plum, and apricot. Place in a bowl along with raspberries and blueberries. Mix. Enjoy!

Nutrition note: What’s a plutot? It’s a mix between a plum and an apricot! They’re a good source of fiber and vitamin C. Check out the Dino101 pluot webpage to learn more about pluots.

 

Leave a Reply

