Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Two Sisters, One Kitchen Brick Goes Down in Gator History May 15, 2012

Jamie says: It’s not everyday that you get offered a free brick. And I’m not talking about just any brick- this is a brick that would forever be a part of the history of the University of Florida. After I graduated from the University of Florida last August, I received an invitation to become an annual or lifetime member of the University of Florida Alumni Association. One of the benefits of choosing the lifetime membership was a free brick at the University. You can guess which option I chose…

The next question was, what would I put on the limited space of my brick to represent my years at UF? (What would you put on yours?) I thought about it (and “swam over it”) and decided to use it as a time to celebrate my time in Gainesville with Kathryn. I chose:

Our brick- outside the University of Florida’s Emerson Alumni Hall

Our brick is outside of the University of Florida’s Emerson Alumni Hall. My Mom, sister, and I all have our own bricks, too. Have you seen it?

Found it!

Two Sisters, One Kitchen will be forever be a part of JK history.

Make your mark…

Today marks Two Sisters, One Kitchen’s 3rd year anniversary. Our first blog post was on May 15, 2009 for Mother’s Day. I feel the blog has come a long way and is a scrapbook of our food adventures and our lives. Happy anniversary, TSOK!

 

Leave a Reply

