Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Peanut Butter Cheerios with Dark Chocolate Almond Milk February 5, 2012

Jamie says: My good friend Clarissa recently enlightened me that General Mills now makes peanut butter Cheerios (and dulce de leche Cheerios)! I instantly wrote peanut butter Cheerios on my weekly grocery list. However, at my last visit to the grocery store, they were all sold out. (I guess everyone must have recognized what a great idea peanut butter Cheerios is.) This weekend before my weekly grocery store trip, I visited Target for one or two items and gravitated toward the cereal aisle as I was on my way out of the store. And there they were- the peanut butter Cheerios. I grabbed a box (and two other boxes of cereal along) and continued my way to checkout, when there I saw it- dark chocolate almond milk! Sold! I pinched the carton in one hand and balanced the cereal boxes with other random things I “needed” and carried my mountain of purchases to the check out. As my box of valentines (yes, I still buy those) fell off for the second time, I began to think a shopping cart was needed…

I arrived home and was hungry for a snack. It wasn’t hard to decide what to make…

Peanut Butter Cheerios with Dark Chocolate Almond Milk

Peanut butter and chocolate (especially dark chocolate) is a winning combo!

Peanut butter + chocolate = perfect combination

I like lots of milk in my cereal… and I don’t leave it in the bottom of the bowl either.

The next day, I poured a bowl for breakfast and added frozen banana slices which sunk to the bottom. The dark chocolate almond milk froze around each banana slice.

Enjoy a bowl for breakfast, a snack, or dessert

Peanut Butter Cheerios with Dark Chocolate Almond Milk

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup sweetened whole grain cereal with peanut butter (Multi-Grain Peanut Butter Cheerios)
  • 1 cup dark chocolate all natural almond milk (Silk Pure Almond)
Variation: add frozen banana slices

Directions:

  1. Pour cereal in bowl followed by almond milk. Enjoy!

Serves: 1

  • Nutrition note: Both the Multi Grain Peanut Butter Cheerios and Silk Dark Chocolate Almond Milk are fortified. This means they add extra vitamins and minerals to the product.
 

Leave a Reply

