Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Cheerios with Pistachios, Strawberries, and Organic Milk October 18, 2011

Jamie says:  I’m 25 today. Woot, woot. I’ve totally accepted this milestone age. I’m a quarter of a century now. Legit. I’ve been told I can rent a car on my own; not like I plan on it, but, hey, I can do it!

I woke up at sunrise this morning (naturally, I might add) and made this delicious and easy breakfast…

My breakfast of champions... cheers to 25!

If I could have had anything for breakfast today, this would be it. Seriously. So here it is…

Cheerios with Pistachios, Strawberries, and Organic Milk

Cheerios with Pistachios, Strawberries, and Organic Milk

Ingredients:

  • 30 pistachios
  • 5 strawberries
  • 1 cup Cheerios
  • 1/2 cup fat free milk (organic)
Directions:
  1. Shell pistachios. Place nuts in a cereal bowl.
  2. Cut stems and leaves from strawberries. Slice berries. Add to bowl.
  3. Pour Cheerios in bowl. Use a spoon to mix Cheerios, strawberries, and pistachios.
  4. Pour milk on top. Enjoy!
  • Nutrition note: The vitamin C in the strawberries helps you better absorb the iron in the Cheerios.
 

Leave a Reply

