Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Strawberries with Chocolate Cream Cheese Dip October 17, 2011

Jamie says:  My Mom asked me what kind of birthday cake I’d like tomorrow. Today’s my last day of being 24… As I was dreaming up birthday cake ideas I began to crave a sweet treat. I made these Strawberries with Chocolate Cream Cheese Dip to satisfy my post-lunch sweet tooth. They were sweet, creamy, and full of chocolate bliss.

Strawberries with Chocolate Cream Cheese Dip

Strawberries with Chocolate Cream Cheese Dip

Ingredients:

  • 1 oz cream cheese
  • 1/2 Tbsp natural unsweetened cocoa (Hershey’s)
  • 1 tsp light brown sugar
  • 5 strawberries

Directions:

  1. In a small bowl, mix together cream cheese, cocoa, and light brown sugar with a spoon until well-blended (this may take a minute or two).
  2. Wash and dry strawberries. Dip in chocolate cream cheese dip. Enjoy!
Serves: 1
  • Nutrition note: Craving a sweet treat? Make (or purchase) a small portion so you aren’t tempted by the leftovers.
 

2 Responses to “Strawberries with Chocolate Cream Cheese Dip”

  1. Chocolate Cream Cheese dip! Why haven’t I thought of that? Wonderful – I love the simplicity of it – all good food is simple food!


Leave a Reply

