Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie October 3, 2011

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Orange Pumpkin Pie Smoothie in a Blue Gator Cup

Jamie says:  Rockin’ the Gator gym shorts and Gator Wrap class ring, drivin’ in my car with my Gator license plate frame and Gator grad key chain, got my Gator alumni association membership bill in the mail, talkin’ about the Gator game, had a little kid come up to me and do the Gator chomp, and sippin’ an orange Pumpkin Pie Smoothie out of a blue Gator cup… lots of Gator stuff going on in my life, and that’s all just today!  Even though I’ve graduated and moved out of G-ville, I’m going to forever be a Florida Gator!  Go Gators!

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup 100% pure pumpkin (Libby’s)
  • 1 cup plain, unsweetened kefir (Lifeway)
  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice (Spice Islands)
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 Tbsp, 1/2 tsp maple syrup

Directions:

  1. Blend pumpkin, kefir, pumpkin pie spice, ice cubes and 1 Tbsp of maple syrup in a small blender until well-mixed.
  2. Use a spatula to pour into serving glass.  Chill in freezer for a few minutes.  Top with 1/2 tsp maple syrup.  Enjoy!

Serves: 1

Thick, rich, creamy, and full of fall flavor!  The maple syrup adds a nice touch of sweetness.

  • Nutrition note:  This Pumpkin Pie Smoothie is an excellent source of vitamin A and fiber and has probiotics, too!
 

5 Responses to “Pumpkin Pie Smoothie”

  1. Bryan Hood Says:

    How did this turn out? I may try it.

  2. J & K Says:

    I just made this, and I approve. 🙂 Good work, J. Love, K

  3. Kristine Says:

    I think I’ll give this a go, although Im going to try it with fresh raw pumpkin since thats how I roll 🙂 I can already tell by the recipe that it will turn out just fine and I might slip in an avocado too which might make it more of a pudding.

    • J & K Says:

      I’m glad you like the recipe. Thanks for reading and for sharing your ideas! I bet the fresh pumpkin will work great and avocado is a healthful addition, too!
      -Jamie


Leave a Reply

