Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Chocolate “Fondue” August 29, 2011

Chocolate "Fondue"

Jamie says:  I just got back from my first cruise!  Ever been on one?  It was a great experience.  I mean, how many people can say they took a cruise through Hurricane Irene?  The waves were huge, the wind was strong, and the boat was rocking like crazy.  But that all went away- eventually.  Thank God for my strong stomach.  And although we didn’t go to the Bahamas, our trip to Key West was fun.  In all honesty, it was an awesome experience, though.  I got to reunite with my 5 dorm buddies from freshman year (Simpson Hall).  We had lots of fun and made so many memories.  I wouldn’t change my trip if I could.

Chocolate “Fondue”

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup chocolate pudding (Kozy Shack)
  • 12 semi-sweet chocolate morsels (Publix)
  • 1 medium banana

Directions:

  1. Scoop pudding in a small bowl.  Top with chocolate chips.
  2. Slice bananas.  Dip into pudding using a toothpick or spoon.

Serves: 1.  Enjoy!

If it has chocolate it’s automatically delicious, right?  I liked the extra chocolate surge from the chocolate chips.  The bananas were a good vehicle to deliver the chocolate.  I’m not addicted… I just love chocolate!

  • Nutrition note:  Using pudding instead of pure chocolate for a fondue base cuts down on the calories and adds some calcium.
 

Leave a Reply

