Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Provolone Scrambled Eggs and Grits August 8, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast,Kathryn — J & K @ 3:36 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Provolone Scrambled Eggs and Grits

Kathryn says: I just moved into my new apartment in Gainesville, and while I’m missing my sister, I thought she’d enjoy seeing that I’m still cooking and eating well here.

Provolone Scrambled Eggs with Grits

Serves: 1

Ingredients:
-one serving of grits
-one egg
-1/2 slice provolone cheese
-oregano
-sea salt
-pepper
-ketchup

Directions:
1. Cook grits (I follow the microwave directions on the box).
2. In a frying pan, scramble one egg on medium-high heat. Chop cheese and mix it in to the egg. Sprinkle oregano on top.
3. Put the egg over the grits. Top with ketchup.

 

One Response to “Provolone Scrambled Eggs and Grits”

  1. DAD Says:

    I’ve never seen any eggs anywhere like this, and I’ve been eating em for many years!
    Dad
    NICE!


Leave a Reply

