Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Teriyaki Barbecue Chicken Wings July 27, 2011

Teriyaki Barbeque Chicken Wings

I haven’t been cooking much – between two news internships and teaching group fitness twice a week, I’ve been pretty busy. I’ve even been buying Lean Cuisines and eating out a lot (Shhh, don’t tell J.) So to all you readers out there, I do apologize if you happened to miss my posts, but J has been doing a stellar job of keeping up the blog.

Anyway, tonight, I found myself in the kitchen after an early day at my internship. I went with some good ol’ baked chicken wings with lots of spices, and J loved them! I hope you do to.

Teriyaki Barbecue Chicken Wings

Serves: 2

Ingredients:

  • about 8 chicken wings
  • 2 tbs. olive oil
  • 2 tbs. barbecue seasoning / dry rub (I used Williams-Sonoma Smoke House Rub, which includes sea salt, brown sugar, garlic, onion, pepper, thyme, safflower oil, sage)
  • 2 tbs. teriyaki sauce (I used Newman’s Own Teriyaki Marinade)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Place wings in pan.
  3. Drizzle olive oil and teriyaki sauce on top.
  4. Sprinkle seasoning on top.
  5. Bake 35-40 minutes, until thoroughly cooked.
 

Leave a Reply

