Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Baked Kale March 21, 2011

Baked Kale

Jamie says:  Mothers are always right.  I usually saute kale, but Mom suggested I try a new way of cooking it-baking it.  Yes, it’s quite true, Mom is always right.

Baked Kale

Ingredients:

  • 27 oz bag kale (Glory Foods)
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil (Filippo Berio)
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt, coarse
  • 1/8 tsp freshly ground red pepper

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375°F.  Divide bag of kale evenly among two large baking dishes.  Drizzle olive oil, sprinkle sea salt, and grind pepper over kale.  Mix well.  Bake for about 25 minutes or until slightly crispy.  Serves: 4.  Enjoy!

I love the crisp!  This is my new favorite way to cook kale.  I’m already craving some more of it.

Nutrition note:  Kale is high in vitamin K.  Vitamin K is important for making proteins that aid in blood clotting.  If you are taking the anti blood-clotting drug warfarin (Coumadin) it is important to have a consistent vitamin K intake.

 

3 Responses to “Baked Kale”

  1. Rachel Says:

    love baked kale! great idea 🙂

  2. I’ll have to try this. I love kale and my wife hates it. I’m convinced I just need the right recipe.


Leave a Reply

