Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Mocha Chip Yogurt June 24, 2010

Mocha Chip Yogurt

Jamie says:  Last night when I was out shopping for my sister’s birthday present, I craved something sweet.  I wanted to get a frozen yogurt, but the mall was closing soon.  My choice was either to satisfy my frozen yogurt craving or to go to the last store I wanted to visit in the mall.  Shopping won, but I was still left with an unsatisfied sweet tooth.  That is, until I got home and made myself a bowl of Mocha Chip Yogurt. 

Mocha Chip Yogurt

Ingredients:

  • one 6 oz container Dannon All Natural Coffee Yogurt
  • 1 Tbsp Publix Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels

Directions

  1. Pour yogurt into a bowl.
  2. Top yogurt with chocolate chips.  (Stir in chocolate chips if desired.)  Enjoy!  (serves 1)

The yogurt was sweet and satisfying.  It was very quick and easy to make.  It even left me with a little caffeine buzz.  (The two cups of unsweetened iced tea before that might have helped, too.)

  • Nutrition note:  Aim for 3 cups from the milk group each day.  One 6 oz container of yogurt counts as 3/4 cup.
 

Leave a Reply

