Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Greek Chicken Flatbread April 6, 2010

Greek Chicken Flatbread

Jamie says:  My friend Tannelle and I enjoy swapping cooking stories and tips. She suggested I try greek yogurt on my sandwich for a change. It sounded interesting, so I gave it a try.

I made a Greek Chicken Flatbread sandwich using Toufayan Bakeries Mediterranean Style! Wheat Flat Bread with Yoplait Greek 2X Protein Plain Yogurt spread on top. I sprinkled dill on top of the yogurt and added Perdue Shortcuts Carved Chicken Breast strips (Fully Cooked, Grilled), spinach, and sliced cucumber, onion, and tomato. (You can find the flatbread in the Deli section of Publix. The chicken is often on the end of one of the aisles in Publix.)

It was so good, I ate the same thing for lunch all week. I’m hooked. Thanks, Tannelle!
Nutrition note:  Go Greek!  Greek yogurt has more protein than regular yogurt and is a good source of calcium. Try Greek yogurt with your breakfast or lunch, as a spread, or for a snack. My favorite brands? Yoplait, Dannon, and Oikos. (For Oikos, Honey is my favorite flavor.)
 

2 Responses to “Greek Chicken Flatbread”

  1. Lia Mery Says:

    Mix yogurt (I like Total, it’s also Greek) with dill and minced cucumber, it makes an excellent sauce for this pita. If you make it with olive oil and garlic powder, we call it tzatziki, it’s awesome!!

    This coming from a real Greek 🙂


Leave a Reply

