Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Orange you Ready to Shake Up Your Diet? February 25, 2010

Tangerine Creamsicle Shake

Kathryn says:  Okay, so I had a lot of fun with the title on this one.

Shake up your diet with this tasty, tangy drink.

My tangerines were about to enter the danger zone of over-ripeness, so I peeled them up and froze them.  One morning, I took a handful of segments out of the freezer and threw them in our awesome blender.  I added Dole’s Orange Pineapple Banana juice and a splash of Lactaid fat-free milk and blended away!

It made for a particularly frothy, creamy breakfast treat.  And hey, it’s healthy too!

 

2 Responses to “Orange you Ready to Shake Up Your Diet?”

  1. Allie Says:

    I’m totally going to try this with the bowl of almost-too-ripe tangerines sitting on my counter. Perfect for these hotter days! Have you tried the Almond Milk by Silk yet? It is fantastic!

    • J & K Says:

      Hi Allie,

      Thanks so much for reading! Let me know how you liked your shake! And almond soy milk is quite delicious. My mother drinks it, and I’ve enjoyed it for the occasional switch-up from milk.


Leave a Reply

