Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Andes Chocolate Mint Brownies February 23, 2010

Andes Chocolate Mint Brownies

Jamie says:  I was on a mission to find the perfect dessert recipe for my party.  I searched through my cookbook with recipes I have collected over the years, and it came to me- brownies with Andes Chocolate Mints in them!  I’ve been craving mint chocolate all week, and brownies are a good party food.  So, I found a brownie recipe I had saved from the newspaper (New Classic Brownies), modified it, and added Andes Chocolate Mint Brownies .  

Here’s my version: 

Preheat oven to 400 degrees Farenheit.  Spray a 9 x 13″ pan with PAM cooking spray.  Melt 1 cup of Smart Balance Omega Buttery Spread with 8 oz unsweetened chocolate in a big bowl in the microwave, stirring frequently.  Stir in 2 1/2 cups sugar, 2 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp salt.  Stir in 4 eggs one at a time.  Stir in 1 cup all-purpose flour.  Add Andes Chocolate Mints on top.  I used 16 Andes Chocolate Mints (Creme de Menthe) (4 by 4).  Bake for about 32 minutes.  Makes about 32 brownies. Enjoy! 

Kathryn said they were the best brownies she’s had in her entire life.  A lot of people at the party said they really enjoyed them, too! 

Nutrition note:  Enjoy in moderation.  Each brownie contains about 170 calories.

 

Leave a Reply

