Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Iced Green Tea February 15, 2010

Green Tea Iced Tea

Jamie says:  I’ve been on an iced tea kick lately.  Iced tea is a nice substitute for water.  I made a couple of batches of this refreshing drink in my neat little Crate and Barrel pitcher that I got for Christmas.  Drinking green tea has some health benefits, too.  In my Nutrition and Immunity class, we’ve been learning about how green tea positively affects the immune system.  

To make green tea iced tea, add 2-3 tea bags of Lipton Decaf Green Tea to hot water.  Stir in 2-4 packets of Truvia.  Pour over lots of ice.  Enjoy or refrigerate for later.  It’s quite refreshing. 

Nutrition note:  Truvia is a natural sweetener made from the leaves of the stevia plant.  Truvia is a sugar substitute that has 0 calories.

 

2 Responses to “Iced Green Tea”

  1. ashley Says:

    This recipe is delish! I just sweetened mine with all natural, zero calorie PureVia instead of Truvia. Have you ever tried PureVia?

    • J & K Says:

      I am glad you liked it! I believe I tried PureVia once before. PureVia is just like Truvia in that it is also from the stevia plant. I belive it’s just a different brand. Thanks for writing in.


Leave a Reply

