Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Mango Melon “Milkshake” January 19, 2010

Mango Melon "Milkshake"

Jamie says:  I had a fun time visiting two good friends in St. Pete this weekend.  After the ride home followed by some shopping and church, I needed something quick to eat while I was making my picnic lunch to eat with K.  I decided on a smoothie using the fruit I had in the fridge.  It was light and refreshing- just what I was looking for.  Just for kicks, I drank it with a straw.

In my little blender (Bella Cucina Rocket Blender), I blended cantaloupe, mango, vanilla extract, ice cubes, and skim milk.

Nutrition note: Orange fruits (and vegetables) have beta-carotene (the precursor of vitamin A).  Vitamin A is important for good eyesight.

 

Leave a Reply

