Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

I’m addicted to this Chocolate Banana Milk Shake September 10, 2009

Chocolate Banana Milk Shake

Chocolate Banana Milk Shake

Cheerios with Chocolate Banana Milk Shake

Cheerios with Chocolate Banana Milk Shake

Jamie says:  I’m addicted to this chocolate banana milk shake.  I began making them this summer, and I just can’t seem to get enough of them.  They’re amazing, healthy, and easy.  What could be better!  I just add 2 ice cubes, 1 large banana, and about 1 tablespoon Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa to my Bella Cucina Rocket Blender and fill the cup to the max line with skim milk.   It makes for the perfect breakfast, too.  Just add Cheerios- and you have a delicious breakfast!  You’ve got to try one…

Nutrition note:  One Tbsp of the Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa has only 5 calories, no sugar, antioxidants, and 10% of the daily value of iron!

P.S.  Thanks for the early birthday present (my awesome Bella Cucina blender), Aunt Angi and Uncle Rick!

 

5 Responses to “I’m addicted to this Chocolate Banana Milk Shake”

  1. Eric Says:

    Hey I’m leaving you a comment Jamie. So when are you going to make this for me?? ……I don’t have a blender!

  2. Nikki Keen Says:

    Hey Jamie and Kathryn!
    I love your blog and I just tried this shake today! It was amazing!

    -Nikki

    • J & K Says:

      Hey Nikki! I am so glad you read our blog. And it’s great to hear that you enjoyed the shake, too! I hope all is well!
      – Jamie

  3. […] just don’t feel like that food all the time anymore. ( The same scenario happened with my chocolate banana milk shake.  I enjoy it occasionally now, but not everyday.)  My most recent food kick is ”oatmeal […]

  4. miri Says:

    Hahah, will make with my Magic Bullet! 🙂 Also, if you don’t want to add ice, I’ve also frozen bananas and used them instead.


Leave a Reply

