Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Dinner for Sister September 8, 2009

Chicken Parmesan Sub
Chicken Parmesan Sub
Broccoli and Leeks
Broccoli and Leeks

Kathryn says:  Tonight, I cooked dinner for J, and it was a success. 

First, I washed the broccoli and leeks, chopped them up, and threw them in a Pyrex pan.  Then, I drizzled olive oil and sprinkled sea salt, black pepper, rosemary and thyme on top and tossed it all together.  I put it in the oven on 375 degrees for about 30 minutes.  If you’ve never had leeks, I highly recommend them.  They’re like onions in looks and flavor.  I used all of the leek from the white bottom to the green top, and each part was tasty.
While that was baking, I washed two chicken breasts, cut them into chunks, and threw them on a frying pan on the stove on high heat.  I poured a packet of Mrs. Dash seasoning on top and cooked the chicken until it browned.  Then, I added a can of tomato sauce, ripped fresh garlic cloves, and olive oil and let it simmer on medium-low heat.
I poured the chicken with sauce onto a french baguette and topped it with Parmesan shavings.
And that was dinner!
 

Leave a Reply

