Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

Wonderful Waffles August 11, 2009

Kodiak Waffles with Dannon Activia Strawberry Yogurt and Blueberries, Bananas, and Strawberries

Kodiak Waffles with Dannon Activia Strawberry Yogurt and Blueberries, Bananas, and Strawberries

My Kodiak Waffle with Toppings

My Kodiak Waffle with Toppings

Jamie says:  I woke up extra early, and I was really in the mood for some waffles with yogurt and fruit.  I had seen a recipe for waffles with yogurt dip earlier in the week, but I didn’t save it.  Although we had no yogurt in the house, there was no stopping me now from having waffles with yogurt for breakfast.  I went to Publix to stock up.  I came home, heated up the waffle maker, and went to work.  (I can’t remember the last time I used the thing.)  I made the Kodiak Cakes mix to make whole grain waffles.  I served the waffles with blueberries, sliced strawberries and blueberries, and Dannon Activia Strawberry Yogurt.  The timing was perfect, the family was awake and ready for a nice “Sunday” breakfast together.  (Even though it wasn’t Sunday, it definitely felt like one).  Everyone really enjoyed having their own container of yogurt for their waffles.  I really liked the sweetness and creaminess of the yogurt on the crispy, yet soft, hot waffle.  The breakfast was well worth the wait.

 

Leave a Reply

