Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

The Fishes (without the loaves) July 22, 2009

Italian Tuna Salad

Italian Tuna Salad

Jamie says:  I can remember the first time I tried tuna salad and actually liked it.  When I was younger, I was at my Grandmother’s house and we were all getting hungry for lunch.  She had only one can of tuna for meat.  From that can of tuna, she fed everyone.  It was the first time I enjoyed tuna fish.  Her secret was to add shredded lettuce and “whatever fell out of the fridge.”  So, when I was at her house this afternoon, I made tuna salad.  In addition to the shredded lettuce, I added extra virgin olive oil, vinegar, tomato, olives, fontina cheese, hard boiled egg, onions, dried minced garlic, oregano, salt, and pepper.  It had a nice Italian taste.  I especially loved the company and the fond memories.

 

Leave a Reply

