Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

It was a sweet side July 20, 2009

Classic Sweet Potatoes

Classic Sweet Potatoes

3 C's Sweet Potatoes

3 C's Sweet Potatoes

Jamie says:  Tonight, I decided to experiment with my classic sweet potato recipe.  I made the classic sweet potato recipe- but I added chopped fresh basil at the end for a variation of the dish.  For my experimental recipe, I cut the sweet potatoes in cubes and added chopped garlic, sea salt, freshly ground pepper, cumin, curry, and a sprinkle of cinnamon.  I baked them in the oven at about 350 degrees for about 35 minutes.  I thought nothing could come close to the classic sweet potatoes, but these sure did.

 

Leave a Reply

