Two Sisters, One Kitchen

Quick, healthy meals by a loving team. See what’s cooking in J & K's kitchen!

A Plate of Pancakes June 27, 2009

Poppy Banana Peach, Coffee Peanut, Cinnamon Peach Whole Wheat Pancakes

Poppy Banana Peach, Coffee Peanut, Cinnamon Peach Whole Wheat Pancakes

Jamie says:  I was really craving pancakes this morning, and I wanted to try a few flavor/ingredient combinations.  So, while I drank my glass of milk, I went “shopping” in the pantry.  I used the whole wheat pancake mix from Kodiak (http://www.kodiakcakes.com/kodiakcakes.htm).  The Del Monte peaches that I used were canned in 100% fruit juice.  I made a variety of pancakes: poppy seed banana, coffee peanut, canned peach cinnamon, and banana peach poppy.  My thoughts?  I liked the strong flavor of the banana mixed with the crunch of the poppy seed.  The nutty flavor of peanuts was awesome, but the flavor of the burned instant coffee was not what I was hoping for.  The peaches and cinnamon were a nice pair- sweet and spice.  The banana peach poppy was a nice combination, too.  My pancake craving has now been satisfied.

 

Leave a Reply

